Charlies guide to MH & Vehicle washing. The correct way (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Time and time again I see comments about how we clean our precious Motor homes. Some use waterless products some don't. I DONT !

Here I will show exactly what I use and how to use it.

The following kit will revolutionize the way many of you will wash your vehicles . The outlay if you have a pressure washer is minimal. The time and effort saved is huge. With respect a few here are not so young so minimal effort is a bonus.
A Huge bonus is these devices are excellent for cleaning the roofs of MHs !

So the procedure.

Cleaning a vehicle using a foam lance .

A foam lance is really designed to clean a vehicle before hand washing. But doing it this way will be more than enough for most people. They/you will foam your MHs then finish off by wiping the windows with a micofibre towel or a drying towel job done. Please NEVER use chamois leathers they scratch !

This in effect gives a non touch wash to your vehicle .

See here for an idea of the process.

The cost of the lance is minimal. Please note you need a pressure washer and when ordering the lance you need one with the correct fitting for the make of washer you have. Please ask if unsure and I will advise.

The snow foam lance
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/710-5...0001&campid=5338547443&icep_item=141695688395

The snow foam solution.
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/710-5...0001&campid=5338547443&icep_item=110859550723

You fit the lance to your PW and in the lance bottle you put 1/1/2 inches of the solution. I then add a dash of car shampoo and fill the lance bottle with warm water. You are now ready to go. Please note. Adding more than the advised amount of solution to the lance bottle will give to strong a mix and this will remove any waxes applied to the vehicle.