Charging ebikes (1 Viewer)

Apr 24, 2014
spain
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
i'm a newbie
Hi hope there is someone out there that can give me some advice,iam looking of a way to charge our ebikes the batteries areHL-10L 36v8aAh/288wh Li-ion The Battery charger is Entree Ac100v-240v-1.8A max 47-63Hz. Sortie42.0v. 2.0A on our MH we have 1x 100w solar panel(thinking of adding another 100w panel)2x100Ah leisure batts Q what would be the best size inverter to fit.I look forward to your replys

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
We find that our two E bikes draw a lot of power when charging.
Would suggest charging them when moving if possible.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
I have a 300w inverter and it only just manages to charge our 36v batteries so long as they arent flat.

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
I have a 300w inverter and it only just manages to charge our 36v batteries so long as they arent flat.
A 300w inverter will draw the same amount of power as a 2kw one, the only difference is the peak output. The big question is, can the battery bank deal with that current draw long enough to recharge the batteries

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Well I'm no expert on any of this but I do know that since we have been away the charger is charging the bike batteries so it works although Alan has connected the inverter straight to the battery as it was blowing a fuse through the system.

R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
Our two bikes pull 20 amps when charging
They take about 4 hours to charge, so we can only charge them when our leisure batteries are already full and the sun is out

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
It's only a startup surge. The inverter has to handle it but it's really no load on the battery.