Free Member
Apr 3, 2009
Dudley West Midlands
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Five
Hi all, looking for some answers if possible, I am considering having the Camos CSA140P dome system installed on the van, it has a 40cm dish and I amondering just what channel coverage this system will give us access to in the UK. We would prefer to be able to recieve the BBC, ITV, channel 4, and 5, plus any others. I think this also involves the sat reciever one uses but as a complete novice to sat systems I am not too sure, so any advice would be really appreciated from those in the know, thanks in advance.

Pearl and Mike

Boo

Free Member
Jan 26, 2009
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
A cls
Exp
9 years
Hi all, looking for some answers if possible, I am considering having the Camos CSA140P dome system installed on the van, it has a 40cm dish and I amondering just what channel coverage this system will give us access to in the UK. We would prefer to be able to recieve the BBC, ITV, channel 4, and 5, plus any others. I think this also involves the sat reciever one uses but as a complete novice to sat systems I am not too sure, so any advice would be really appreciated from those in the know, thanks in advance.

Pearl and Mike

Says it all dude ;)

Most people will say stay away from the dome type :thumb:

I have an Oyster Vision auto seeker................well happy with it ::bigsmile:

Boo

Frankia

Free Member
Sep 24, 2007
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
The dome will give you all the channels broadcast by Sky (with a digibox and appropriate subscription) for most of the UK. It may have difficulty in the north of Scotland where it can't depress low enough.

If you want a system which will give you the channels you mention anywhere south of the Pyrenees I wouldn't recommend the dome as the 40cm dish won't stand much chance.(apart from ch5 which can be received using any dustbin lid).