Challans Vendee - if you need help? (1 Viewer)

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
Hi all - I am a newbie on the forum and just bought a motorhome - and in the spirit of trying to give something back for the warm welcome I've received (so far .....)

We also have a static van on Le Ragis campsite in Challans )for 13 years now !!) and have accumulated various tools and equipment, drills, saws etc. and electrical sockets, uk plumbing fittings etc

If youre ever stuck and we're around, youre more than welcome to call in and use what Ive got to help with emergency repairs etc. we tend to be there over easter, may/june from mid july to early august. Obviously that may vary a bit now we've bought the motorhome, but if we can help we will ! Ask at reception for me, DAVE , they know who I am and should point you to our van lol !

There is a free aire de camping car about 250 yrds outside the town centre, so you can always park up there for free overnight if you don't want to stay on the site.

Hope this helps and hope I don't actually see any of you there ..... as it will mean you may have a problem!

Oct 5, 2014
somerset
Funster No
MH
firebrand campervan
Exp
:hiya2: hellowelcome & :calig:
that is what I love about this fantastic site. the help is truly wonderful

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 24, 2009
bedworth warks
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
2009 previously a tugger for thirty years
Hi Dave

Last time we were there, tent camping nr St Hilaire - the exhaust went on my Xantia.

How is the Famous Black Chicken these days?

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Hi Dave (or is it Rodney really?)
welcome animated smiley3.gif

Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Welcome to the forum Mister B!
Everybody needs a DAVE at some point in their life. Kind offer!

Ashypants

Free Member