Cepsa (propane) at Villasol (1 Viewer)

Dec 9, 2013
Derby
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Is any Funsters at Villasol Benidorm, can I get a Cepsa ( Propane) bottle exchange in the shop on site,

Musicboy

Free Member
Jul 18, 2012
United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7096+
Exp
fulltiming since 2003
They usually have them in the cages outside the supermarket so ibeoukd assume you can . However never used gas there . Good luck ...

Sep 12, 2016
Chesterfield England Tellus 3
Funster No
MH
Lunar Roadstar 800
Exp
6 years
Website says they offer gas services so I would expect that it is Cepsa as that is the Spanish company that seems to have a majority of the gas cylinders
Although there are lots of petrol stations and even more campsites that sell gas I'm sure that you will get some in Benidorm just wish we were going now roll on October when we go for Moors and Christians and Fiesta in November

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

The Nomad

Free Member
Aug 24, 2016
Wandering in Europe
Funster No
MH
Overcab
Exp
Many years
Bottled LPG is used by millions of households all over Spain.
The Company with the most bottles in circulation in Spain is Repsol. CEPSA is a smaller competitor.
Both do bottles of LPG in propane (containing 11kgs of LPG) or Butane (12.5kgs). All such bottles have the same valve, so will connect to the universal bottle-top regulator used throughout Spain and Portugal.
If you want the cheapest, get yourself one of the empty rather heavy steel orange Repsol LPG bottles of either propane (black line painted around it's middle) or butane (no black line). These are the only bottles that are still price-regulated by the Spanish Minister of Energy. Then just swop it at any of that companies thousands of retail point for a full one.