LIFE MEMBER
Aug 12, 2015
Stamford Bridge - Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
RS Elysian A Class
Exp
Since 2004
i like the feel of the carpets in the motorhome but as a practicality it us easier without them to run the cordless around and that's what my wife prefers. No carpets.

So, do you keep them in or take them out?

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
We took the habitation carpets out on delivery. We thought they'd end up looking shabby fairly quickly and I can't be arsed with taking the outdoor shoes off at the door etc.

They're rolled up in the attic at home with the plastic still on them, in case we had to sell the MH earlier than planned. We've kept the cab carpet in place.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Carpets out for us as we have a dog.
Just got one of the turtle type mats.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
We have taken ours out for the same reason as the OP. They will probably only go back in when we sell the MoHo.

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
half and half for us. The carpet is in the dinette area where we spend most of the time, but out of the doorway and kitchen. We have runners and mud grabbers in those areas.

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
Can't really vote because generally we will have them in whilst in this country but we will (didn't this year) take out when we tour Europe again. They were tailor made from the original pattern and they are good and hard wearing but don't need them in hotter climes.

normanandsue

Free Member
Dec 31, 2010
Dunfermline - Scotland
Funster No
MH
van conversion
Exp
Since 2007