carioca 656 2009 control panel lights (1 Viewer)

Daviedubs

Free Member
Sep 25, 2015
midlands
Funster No
MH
just about to get one
Exp
im a newbie
Hi - I have a red light flashing constantly - see photo - manual says it is a waste tank - but there is another waste tank light system - the flashing light is also part of the engine battery check although this does not light when the test button is pressed - any ideas anybody?
Regards
Dave

OP
OP
D

Daviedubs

Free Member
Sep 25, 2015
midlands
Funster No
MH
just about to get one
Exp
im a newbie
image.jpeg

anthony whitstable

Free Member
Jan 26, 2014
whitstable
Funster No
MH
coach built
Exp
HI THERE MINE ONLY FLASHES RED WHEN ENGINE BATTERY IS FLAT WHEN THE BATTERY BUTTON IS PRESSED BOTH ENGINE AND HAB LIGHTS UP TO SHOW CHARGE HOPE THIS HELPS
ANTHONY

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
D

Daviedubs

Free Member
Sep 25, 2015
midlands
Funster No
MH
just about to get one
Exp
im a newbie
Hi - had the engine battery replace - this did not change anything - when you press the battery check button the light stops flashing and stays on -

Aug 10, 2012
cambridge
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
since2001
It's the cab/ engine battery indicator
It thinks the engine battery is flat

Is the engine battery flat?
Regardless of when you replaced it , can you start the engine etc

OP
OP
D

Daviedubs

Free Member
Sep 25, 2015
midlands
Funster No
MH
just about to get one
Exp
im a newbie
Yes it was a brand new Bosch battery put in and all is good......

Aug 10, 2012
cambridge
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
since2001
mine is a 2007 CI 656, pressing the blue lower left button illuminates both left LED ladders. top left LED ladder gives hab. battery state, when on mains the ladder pulses,
the lower left LED ladder shows the engine battery.
So you say you have a good engine battery which operates the engine satisfactory and is not flat, then fault lies with the indicator