caravan club (1 Viewer)

Nov 6, 2016
Farnham surrey
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79_4. Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi to all and seasons greetings, would anyone recommend joining the caravan club as we have just looked at a very nice site in the Cotswolds, moreton on marsh, but need to be a member of the caravan club or they charge an extra £12 per night, is there a specific motorhome club? or is the caravan club sufficient?

Aug 5, 2012
Hitchin
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape 644.
Exp
since 1970's
The two main clubs are Caravan Club & The Camping and Caravan Club,I am with the CC&C and use them for my Motorhome Insurance & Ferry tickets as I do most of my traveling in Europe since Retiring as the weather is better.
Regards Snowbirds.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

KeithMak

Free Member
Nov 10, 2016
South West
Funster No
MH
none
Exp
My personal take on the two clubs above, if you dress for dinner when on site then the CC club, anything else the CC&C.
There is at least one other club, The Motor Caravanners' Club, no opinion as just found it via google.

Nov 13, 2012
Somerset
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2000
Have been a member of motorcaravanners club for 16 years and they have some very good rallies all around the country and have been made to feel welcome with all the groups we have visited. Have been a member of C&CC on and off for 45years and they have a lot of very good sites with friendly staff.

Nov 24, 2008
Anywhere that takes our fancy
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since july 2009 And Still Going Strong
Your going to get a very mixed response on here. Both clubs are a little like marmite, you either love them and wouldn't stay anywhere else, or you hate the thought of them.

When we started with our first van we where members of both, only for 1 year. We used the CLs (5 van sites) and not so keen on the full blown sites.

Not sure how much membership is know, but as allready said others save more than the cost of the membership with club discounts etc.