Can anyone recommend campsites in Pembrokeshire? (1 Viewer)

Bazzermc

Free Member
Feb 7, 2015
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Cheyenne
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all,
We are thinking of visiting Pembrokeshire in March and are looking for campsites that will accommodate our 7.4m Autotrail Cheyenne.

We don't need much in the way of facilities, we use our own, but would like hard standing and EHU (show this MH wet grass and it gets stuck).

We are looking for somewhere with good views and ideally, with pub in walking distance.

We have two dogs and like to walk a lot.

Any suggestions, for sites that are open in March?

Many thanks......Barry.

Aug 11, 2012
Pembrokeshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 1975 on and off.
See recent thread 'Followed the M4'
More sites South Pembs but not many with views, Haven Tenby convenient to beach for dogs not sure if site club is open but no views.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

kalamitty

Free Member
Nov 16, 2012
cheshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 89
try the cc at pembrey country park lovely spot on short walk to coast/beach and next to country park for doggies.

Aug 11, 2012
Pembrokeshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 1975 on and off.
Haven't stayed at Rowston, good location but has it got 'good views'.?
Pembrey is a nice site but is not Pembrokeshire.
Criteria of good views together with pub access is very restricted, certainly Carfaei Bay at St. David's fits all requests if you are happy with North Pembrokeshire. Good coastal walks and some beaches but if you want more stretches of sand west and south Pembs better.

Aug 11, 2012
Pembrokeshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 1975 on and off.
My references are to 'sea' views just realised you might include countryside views also.

Jan 23, 2016
Wales
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral 660SP
Exp
25 years
I stayed for a week at CELTIC CAMPING Bunkhouse & Group Accommodation;

http://www.celtic-camping.co.uk/