Campervan vs motorhome (1 Viewer)

Oct 13, 2019
Newbury
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm guessing this is an age old question.

Which to buy, pros and cons?

Do people use the shower in their motorhome?

Bluemanc100

Free Member
Aug 13, 2019
Hawarden near Chester
Funster No
MH
Elddis Majestic 155
Exp
MH Novice (but a seasoned veteran driver)
We're new to this lark but have been tuggers in the past.

We specifically wanted a 4 berth or something with the lounging space needed for the two of us. We saw no point in choosing something where you can't move freely once the bed is made up.. luckily for us I stumbled across old-mo just after he had posted a for sale ad for the Marquis 155 which is absolutely perfect for us :drinks:

I love the look of the T5's and maybe even the PCVs we've seen but they weren't right for us... it's all about personal preference so sod the MPG / vehicle size. I was a motor mechanic in the RAF for 22 years with all the licences I could get so if I can't handle a 7.0m MH I might as well hand my licence back....

Upvote 0
Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
Campervan Vs Motorhome.

Small camper van-bit cramped but you can use it as an all round vehicle.
Motorhome all the luxuries of home but maybe a bit too big to use just for shopping-height barriers!

Most height barriers are 2m so only the likes of VWs T2-T6 will fit under.

More barriers are popping up, but is often a surprise where. Tesco and Aldi/Lidl do not have them generally, but both have recently installed them just off the A2 north of the hill to Dover Ferry Port. Strangely Tesco one is 2.9m - OK for many MHs but ours is 3.0m. Their rationale was to stop lorries parking, but they could have put it somewhere around 3.5m-4m for that purpose, rather than denying several MHs.