Campervan or Motorhome? (1 Viewer)

Sep 4, 2017
North West, UK
Funster No
MH
VW T6.1 Transporter
Exp
Never stop learning šŸ˜Š
Apologies if this is (a) a daft question or (b) already been done to death . . . :unsure:

In a couple of weeks we will take delivery of a 6 metre long panel van conversion (Devon Aztec).
Would you call it a large campervan or a small motorhome?

I know it's just semantics but it is bugging me!

:thanks3:

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
Next door calls ours "your caravan" but that is going a bit too far ..... I keep telling her it is a motorhome but it makes no difference.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
Next door calls ours "your caravan" but that is going a bit too far ..... I keep telling her it is a motorhome but it makes no difference.

Thats what my lad does to me to try and wind me up :)

My neighbour calls it the camper van, I think of it as a motorhome as its got a toilet and shower :)

But I wouldn't get precious about it after all sticks and stones .......... :)

OP
OP
Head Gardener
Sep 4, 2017
North West, UK
Funster No
MH
VW T6.1 Transporter
Exp
Never stop learning šŸ˜Š
Thanks all; there's a bit of a problem calling it "the van" ... because we've also got a caravan which is, not surprisingly, known as "the van". But I did wonder what them wot know more than me would class it as?

I'm going to have to find a proper name for him/her/it. Isn't there another thread about that already going on this week? ;)

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
Sometimes we call ours "the camper". Makes no odds what it is called at all - it's Slovenian and doesn't understand much English.

Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
5 years, feel free to ask me about the Carado!!