Free Member
May 8, 2015
Reading
Funster No
MH
Compass Avantgard
Exp
I'm a newbie
For safety,I switch Calor gas cylinder OFF when on the road.
However My daughter in law will be doing the refreshment during Help for Heroes Yorkshire Peak walk next month and will only be driving a few miles between rendezvous point. Would it be OK to leave the gas cylinder in locker turned ON in between the short drive?

St Piran

Free Member
May 22, 2012
North Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Swift Bolero
Exp
Same here gas never turned off. We do have a valve that allows safe traveling with the gas on. Automatically shuts the supply off in an accident

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
We always turn our off but know that other people don't.

It takes seconds to turn on or off - unless you have problems with your hands of course.

Landy lover

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2009
Zummerzet
Funster No
MH
27ft Eurolight
Exp
Camping Caravaning now 5'ering 49 years
We always turn ours off -------except when I forget - we are still here !!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

CandC

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 22, 2014
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Old School :D
Exp
Used to go with the olds! Now I have one of my own :)
I always turn mine off (when I remember lol). If I forget and suddenly remember while I'm driving, I don't stress about it but do it at the next scheduled stop (if I remember!)

Mikey RV

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 7, 2010
Devon
Funster No
MH
Burstner Elegance I821G
Exp
Since 1977
Always leave it on, we have the system that cuts out if in a accident.

StefAndDi

Free Member
Nov 3, 2014
Near St. Austell, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ceased motorhoming 1/3/16
Exp
2010 to 2016
Most of these responses really surprise me. Are you guys saying that you drive onto filling station forecourts with your fridge switched onto gas?
Stef.

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User