Cadac gas and regulator (1 Viewer)

Jan 9, 2020
Merseyside
Funster No
MH
Swift 685
Exp
I’m a newbie
Just purchased a cadac grillo chef 2 but looking for advice on gas and regulator hose please

I carry 2 6kg bottles of propane in the van. One is hooked up the other spare.

I have been reading on forums given the Cadac BBQ works on low pressure the maximum hose size should be 2m. If I leave the bottle in the van it would leave the bbq close to the van and the awning which does not seem wise.

my thinking is to take the 6kg bottle out of the van and this will allow use of the BBQ at a safe distance from the van

is this a bit of a faff or should I get some smaller gas bottlees Also do people leave the irbbq and gas out when they are away from the van for the day

cheers

68c

Oct 22, 2019
Southampton
Funster No
MH
2001 Pilote 270
Exp
Since 2004
Cadaver gas? Perhaps you should bury the body before it bloats up.:giggle::giggle:

Dec 24, 2014
Hurstpierpoint. Mid Sussex.
Funster No
MH
Compass Navigator
Exp
Ever since lighting was by Calor gas.
My son has a regulated BBQ outlet on his caravan. We fitted a 4.5m long hose to reach through the awning to his Weber BBQ to use it outside the awning in the open air. We think there may be a slight pressure drop but it does not affect the functionality of the BBQ.
In fact we divided the 4.5m into a 1.5m for when using the BBQ without the awning and a 3.0m hose which can be added to lengthen it to 4.5m by using an approved gas 'push fit' joiner to join the two lengths when necessary, a bit like (but not) a garden hose Hozelok fitting. Hose and fittings bought from a caravan dealer whilst on holiday and assembled with just a knife and a screwdriver (for the Jubilee type hose clips) whilst onsite. I already had a can of leak detector spray with me in my m/h..
Fortunately the Weber BBQ does not have its own and additional inbuilt regulator.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

Camdoon

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 22, 2012