Built in SatNav (again) (1 Viewer)

Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Thanks to all who replied to my last query, now for another......

Our 2019 Peugeot Boxer based motorhome has the built in SatNav. Although we will continue to use our Garmin Camper as our main one, as it allows input of vehicle dimensions, has ACSI etc loaded, we have noticed that we have lost voice directions on the built in unit. No more “at the roundabout take second exit”.

Despite going through all the settings I can’t find how to get the voice info back. Can anyone help?

Apr 16, 2019
Bolsover
Funster No
MH
Lowprofile
Exp
Since 2007
Hi there, did you turn the volume down whilst the voice was talking?I did this by accident once and also lost voice direct.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Could be that you've ended up with Guidance Volume turned down.
Easily done by accident. For example, if an Oasis song comes on the radio & you try turn down the radio's volume just as Sat Nav tries to tell you to turn left, it's the guidance volume that you've adjusted.
!! other examples of bands I don't like are available... !!!

To turn the guidance volume back up, on my Mazda I could press the "sat nav" button to get a repeated navigation instruction and then I'd adjust the volume & be altering the guidance vol.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
maison
Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Hi there, did you turn the volume down whilst the voice was talking?I did this by accident once and also lost voice direct.
That’s quite possible but I have tried turning up the volume and it only seems to affect the radio, not the nav instructions.

Is there something else I must do?

OP
OP
maison
Oct 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Swift Escape Compact
Exp
Since 1988
Could be that you've ended up with Guidance Volume turned down.