Mar 29, 2017
maidstone kent
Funster No
MH
09 AutoSleeper Berkshire
Exp
im a newbie
Hi

We intend buying our first motor home, we want a Transit the only one we seem to like is being sold by a broker (first i heard of brokers today) Are these third parties safe to buy from i drove 90mile trip today only to find the motorhome was 65miles away and not where the listing said it was, any advice would be helpfull.

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
Welcome

Wouldn't touch an intermediary myself. and with a transit (given widely documented security issues) you need to know the provence of the vehicle. Especially if this broker has given misleading information as to location, one wonders what he is hiding

Upvote 0

movan

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 2, 2009
Moving around
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
since07
Welcome. You will get lots of advice on here but there are good and bad in all walks of the motorhome business so no-one can say that brokers are all good or all to be avoided. They can advise you on specific vehicles if you can give some information ... or on how to avoid doing fruitless journeys as you have just done.

Would be advisable to join fully though as you are limited to five posts.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

treetops1

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
yorkshire/ lincolnshire.
Funster No
MH
Sold last van-
Exp
a long time,since 1996
Just be very careful .l would be reluctant to lay a deposit until you have checked it out and know all the facts . N o doubt there will be others coming along that will know better to advise you how to proceed safely .

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Frazzle

Frazzle

Free Member
Mar 29, 2017
maidstone kent
Funster No
MH
09 AutoSleeper Berkshire
Exp
im a newbie
Thats the way i feel, as with security on a transit the only other make seems to be plenty of are Fiat and don't like Fiats, can't the security on a transit be beefed up.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Frazzle

Frazzle

Free Member