Booked first trip to France and the planning begins (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning all, ive just booked our first trip to France for 15 days. i know i have seen on here people posting routes but i cant find them, looking for some alternatives as if the weather is good we will stay closer this side if not travel down to the sun, nice views,cycling,wine and beaches. any recommendations would be great. :)

Feb 9, 2008
SW Scotland
Funster No
MH
LP Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2008 after caravanning for 20 years
Love planning, spend weeks or months planning, then once across the water tend to abandon plans for better things. Still love the planning though, part of the fun I think. What really happens is we get to the part of France/Holland/Germany we fancied then make it up as we go along. Heading straight south to the Med is almost certain for sunshine, we did this one year, a cold summer here I think, and got to Sete a day and a half after driving off the ferry, and that was with a caravan! Hot and sunny, just what we wanted.

Upvote 0

magicsurfbus

Free Member
Oct 11, 2010
NW England
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 1997
Morning all, ive just booked our first trip to France for 15 days. i know i have seen on here people posting routes but i cant find them,

Maybe here?

looking for some alternatives as if the weather is good we will stay closer this side if not travel down to the sun, nice views,cycling,wine and beaches. any recommendations would be great. :)