Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Ours came with a Fiamma Carry Bike Pro-C mounted rack.
Works well.
We’ve fixings to add a tow bar but our only application now would be for a bike rack so we’ll stay with our mounted rack.
Too new to motorhoming to know many pros & cons between them but generally hiding the number plate and dealing with that is not something a mounted rack creates.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
2 x electric bike are probably close to the limit of a rear wall mounted fixed rack. and they have to be lifted up ( chest height on my rack ).

cheapest option is the bike rack.

most stable and able to carry the weight Tow bar mounted.
but big difference in price and add the cost of a tow bar and electrics.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 17, 2012
WEST SUSSEX
Funster No
MH
HYMER B SL 674
Exp
SINCE 2005
The Thule tow bar rack is a really good piece of kit (use it with our car). Used to have a Rear mounted Fiamma rack which was fine as long as you got into the knack of lifting electric bikes up onto it.
Just factor the cost of tow bar (£)and rack (rack £520) against the supply and fitting of a rear mounted bike rack. And has the Motorhome already got the first fix fitting for a rack?

Last edited:
OP
OP
Zebede4500
Jul 16, 2020
Hungerford, West Berks.
Funster No
MH
AutoSleeper Nuevo 04
Exp
30+ years
Have a wall mounted rack but it is quite high up and I am getting quite old!! Also have tow bar fitted so open to all options. Can wall rack be removed or repositioned?

Tea break

Free Member
Jul 28, 2018
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
Definitely a tow bar rack for me I’ve had both and found the wall hung rack a struggle to lift the bikes onto and they are just normal cycles I much prefer the tow bar rack so easy to load and no stress on the rear wall.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007