Free Member
Jan 30, 2017
Hampshire
Funster No
MH
Swift 624
Exp
i am a newbie
Hi we have just purchased a new Swift 624 motorhome, we take delivery of it Wednesday - we're hopefully planning our first trip end of Feb. we're looking for lightweight non stick saucepans. Any recommendations? thanks!

The2i's

Free Member
Nov 7, 2016
Appleby, Cumbria.
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Since 2016
We bought a set of these Tefal saucepans with a removable handle. They've worked well so far, but they would have suited us more if they came with a small pan in place of the large one. We also bought the Link Removed which use the same handle.
Just looking on eBay, I think this and this would have been better.
I did see other recommendations for these - too colourful for me, though!
Have a great first trip.
Ian

edit - hmm.... too much time Googling - @Speve gave the name 20 mins ago!

Last edited:

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
You might find that the hob in the MH as smaller, closer together rings than a domestic one. I bought 3 pans of the same diameter, small size, as then they all fit on the hob together.
That might be what the @The2i's is saying above.
Do wait until you take delivery of MH and for first trip just use some pans from home and decide the best fit both for your hob and for your cupboard space.
I personally find the ones with a removable handle too much of a nuisance unless there is a handle for each pan.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Apr 11, 2015
hull
Funster No
MH
Laika Ecovip 300
Exp
since 1988 with breaks until 2009
I take a triple steamer pan with handles on the side, a small saucepan and an enamel lined casserole which can go on the hob or in the oven, a light one from Morrisons a few years ago. will look at the tefal though thanks @Minxy Girl

Dec 24, 2009