Being forced into full-timing... Help (1 Viewer)

Fletton

Free Member
Oct 19, 2014
Lincolnshire, UK
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sky I Plus 650LG
Exp
First MoHo - April 2015
My wife has just "kicked me out".. i'll spare you the details on here..

We bought the MH in april and I didn't envisage this happening!... So i'm relatively new to it all....

The issue is... "we" decided to take my max pension sum - leaving me with a lower monthly income .... My wife is still working and obviously earns enough to run the home etc.. but I will only have my pension...

Can any of you guys give me a ball park figure on minimum income required to ful-time her in UK..

I have a Knaus A class...

Sorry if this has been asked before - it's just that I've borrowed some Wifi and can't stay on for long to search the threads

thanks funsters

Chris

LIFE MEMBER
May 5, 2010
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years
Sorry to hear that. Can't help on the cost front though.

Good luck

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
Hi Fletton,

You can live much cheaper in a motorhome than a house but there are a few things you should know.

Buying long term pitches can be cheap, but you might end up liable for council tax if you stay too long in one place. CLs can be just the thing for full timers, however To stay completley legal you need to move every 28 days.

Budget for around £ 300/350 per month for staying on CLs. The rest you already know such as phone/internet costs, and other costs like fuel and food will soon become apparent. Best of luck (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Don't be bullied into full timing if it's not what you want. Never done it or would never consider it but I would think it takes a he'll of a lot of planning.
I would have thought you should be considering other options.
Chris

Armytwowheels

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 10, 2012
Market Harborough