Be afraid, very afraid! (1 Viewer)

Feb 16, 2020
KT15.
Funster No
MH
Sunlight. T66. 2019.
Exp
Absolute beginners.
No you're al-right , I have today recieved my call up papers, "Dear HGV driver" ect ect, exciting driving opportunities ect ect, loads of wonga ect ect. and other drivel.Don't worry though, this former chauffeur of fizzy pop will not be turning up on road near you with a vast amount of highly flammable liquid in tow, many a bottle of tonic water is still trembling from the memory of a days ride out with Mike. Getting me re-trained just in time to retire beggars belief.
Mike.

Jun 10, 2010
Shrewsbury (sometimes)
Funster No
MH
N&B Clou Liner MAN
Exp
No you're al-right , I have today recieved my call up papers, "Dear HGV driver" ect ect, exciting driving opportunities ect ect, loads of wonga ect ect. and other drivel.Don't worry though, this former chauffeur of fizzy pop will not be turning up on road near you with a vast amount of highly flammable liquid in tow, many a bottle of tonic water is still trembling from the memory of a days ride out with Mike. Getting me re-trained just in time to retire beggars belief.
Mike.
Ive got one too. the interesting bit is it says

' even if your driver CPC has lapsed you can be supported in updating this through classroom or online courses'

It doesnt say whether this support is financial or not. Maybe its someone to wake you when you nod off from the pointlessness of it.

ctc

Oct 12, 2015
Crowle
Funster No
MH
Hymer b680
Exp
New

marchie

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No
MH
Burstner
He didn't know Dover was an important port so that report is probably true. Mind you he was actually voted for by people who went through our education system, who beleive anything.
'Now what should I choose? Do I need a full frontal lobotomy, or a full bottle in front of me?' :unsure: :rolleyes::LOL:

Steve

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.