BBC channels on freeview?

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by 2dogs, Oct 27, 2013.

  1. 2dogs

    2dogs Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +73
    why can't we get BBC channels on freeview?
    we've got an avtex and have tried auto tuning, we get ITV, SKY news etc but not BBC channels, any ideas?

    Cheers
    2dogs
     
  2. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    Ratings:
    +8,644
    may I suggest you read the other threads about transponder changes affecting auto tuning sat dishes.
     
  3. GJH

    GJH Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27,343
    Location:
    Acklam, Teesside, originally Glossop
    Ratings:
    +38,546
    Possibles - Aerial not lined up properly with the transmitter or (especially if it is an omnidirectional one) not powerful enough to pull in the signal; transmission of BBC stations on the transmitter concerned not powerful enough.
     
  4. 2dogs

    2dogs Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +73
    Thanks for that,

    any idea what freq BBC 1 is on, will give manual tune a go

    Cheer
    2dogs
     
  5. gozomike

    gozomike Funster Life Member Life Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    897
    Location:
    Warwickshire - sometimes - but not often
    Ratings:
    +682
  6. 2dogs

    2dogs Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Devon
    Ratings:
    +73
    Thanks for your help,

    still no joy .... she will just have to read a book like me,

    best crack open a bottle of wine to drown the sorrows::bigsmile:

    Cheers
    2dogs
     
Loading...

Share This Page