Free Member
Aug 12, 2012
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER FLAIR
Exp
TWO YEARS
Hi I am almost ready to install a zig cf9 unit to my campervan and was n`t surprised at the price of cable.(Especially Maplins wow they can charge)
However somebody said that I could use 4mm sq solar panel copper cable between the main battery and the leisure battery. Not convinced but would be miles cheaper Any comments appreciated I am new to this so please tolerate my ignorance Also any other help with installation procedure. 24 volt hookup and RCD unit already in(10amp and5 amp) I will only be running 12volt switched lights ,water pump etc from 12volt side.........Thanks Bruce

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Aug 09 to date 9,000 miles!
Hee hee, why do you need to be knowing that Bruce? Your info panel says you haven't got a M/H ! :Smile:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Bruce

Bruce

Free Member
Aug 12, 2012
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER FLAIR
Exp
TWO YEARS
Hee hee, why do you need to be knowing that Bruce? Your info panel says you haven't got a M/H ! :Smile:

HEE HEE I HAVE NOW. A TRANSIT MINIBUS NOW MINUS SEATS. BULKHEAD FITTED BEDS INSTALLED SINK AND HOB KITCHEN UNIT NEARLY READY SITTING IN LIVING ROOM WITH MILLIONS OF OTHER BITS AND PIECES(WIFE ON VALLIUM) SO ANY HELP PLEASE AS I WANT TO DO THE WIRING BEFORE EVERYTHING IS IN
REGARDS BRUCE
ps will change info panel

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Bruce

Bruce

Free Member
Aug 12, 2012
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER FLAIR
Exp
TWO YEARS
Toby transit

Hi hee hee now have transit hi cube minibus for converting to camper updated profile but still finding my way about site will post pics when i know how

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Hi I am almost ready to install a zig cf9 unit to my campervan and was n`t surprised at the price of cable.(Especially Maplins wow they can charge)