Bailey Autograph 3 - whale water connection (1 Viewer)

syelad

Free Member
May 23, 2021
Leeds, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79-4i
Exp
I’m a newbie - since 2021
Hi All,

Hoping someone can help, we are picking up a new Bailey 79-4i on Wednesday and going straight on holiday for a week. The first site we are stopping on isn’t a serviced pitch, we have an aqua roll but wondering what we need to actually fill the tank up? Guessing it’s the Whale water master but does it need power?
Thank you!

Feb 17, 2017
Herefordshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
A Bit
The hose inlet is a whale fitting but you should be provided with a food grade hose with the whale fitting on the one end, just connect hose to tap and whale fitting to van and fill as normal, even if you don’t have the correct hose you can still fill with a hose by just opening the tank lid and filling it there or as you have said you can use an aqua roll and whale pump (I did have the submersible pump provided but have never needed to use it which is just as well as I don’t have an aqua roll)

OP
OP
syelad

syelad

Free Member
May 23, 2021
Leeds, UK
Funster No
MH
Bailey 79-4i
Exp
Thank you Gerby, I was planning to use the aqua roll as I think we will run out of water and need to top up ideally without moving the van. I’m going to buy a pump but didn’t know how it was powered? I’ve seen pumps that need 12 volt power but the whale pump doesn’t seem to have that?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 17, 2017
Herefordshire
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
A Bit