BobbysDad

Free Member
Jan 18, 2013
Essex
Funster No
MH
Hymer S550
Exp
Would anyone be able to help? I am a newbie to the site and would like some advice.... My wife and I are travelling for the first time in a MH with our 11 month old baby. We would like him to sleep in the drop down bed above the driver seats (Hymer S550) so we can still use the rest of the van. Does anyone have any tips on how to prevent him rolling off the bed??

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
Cushions or pillows between him and the edge.

probably wont stop him waking and rolling out but will stop him 'sleep' rolling out.

our last eurovan had a cargo net across the overcab area but may be hard to fit on a drop-down bed.

Upvote 0

Munchie

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 28, 2007
Camping Les Vigeres
Funster No
MH
Font Vendôme
Exp
Since 2004
Our drop down bed has a built in net that fastens up to stop falling out of bed (in my case when persisted) :ROFLMAO:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
if the bed does not have the drop down net how about a roof rack bungie net:Blush: about a £10 Argos i think

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Apr 27, 2008
Eastbourne East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer low profile
Exp
Since 1972
My drop down bed has quite a substantial net type thing, though not a net, more plastic with holes in but more plastic than holes if you get my drift.

Upvote 0
Oct 2, 2011
Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2011
Come on people. Lets help with sensible suggestions. Head to the local pound shop. Get some of the sew in hook and eye( Velcro fastening), sew one side on to the bed sheet, one side onto the sleep suit/babygrow. Sorted.:thumb:

Upvote 0
Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
If you use any type of netting/cargo straps I would check that the baby can't get his/her hands/arms through any holes.