Avtex power lead anyone?

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Sidney, Feb 4, 2015.

  1. Sidney

    Sidney Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,342
    Location:
    Stamford
    Ratings:
    +1,179
    Hi funsters I bought an Avtex TV via Fleabay (y)

    But I didn't read the listing :rolleyes: and I now need a power lead!

    It's the four pin type (TV model W164DR)

    So if someone has either a mains or 12/24v lead in a drawer that they don't use I'd be happy to buy it from them.
     
  2. funflair

    funflair Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    7,203
    Location:
    Guisborough
    Ratings:
    +10,477
    Try Avtex, they seem good people to talk to.
     
  3. PJGWiltshire

    PJGWiltshire Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Hornchurch
    Ratings:
    +357
    If you are using it in the MH use the 12v all the time then you do not have the transformer from the 240v lying around feeding to the TV. So when you are on EHU the batteries are being recharged and obviously when wilding you have the 12v. Been using mine for 6 years like that. Hope that helps.
     
    • Like it Like it x 2
  4. gasman2008

    gasman2008

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +99
    I got a 12 volt lead for my tv from the same place you got your tv, can't remember how much it was but not a lot :)
     
  5. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,254
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,571
    And thats the reason why Sidney got a tv without a lead. :LOL:
     
    • Like it Like it x 3
  6. DanielFord

    DanielFord Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +4,160
    I'm pretty sure all TV's use the same 12V plug, so just buy a 12v TV power supply from ebay.
    I looked at getting one for our old telly, just before I dropped it whilst installing it in the van, so ended up buying a new telly anyway! :D
     
  7. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,254
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,571
    Unfortunately they dont.

    Many use a standard 'barrel' plug....i forget the name but a tube within a tube.

    [​IMG]

    But others use different ones.

    [​IMG]

    Amongst others.
     
  8. rolandrat

    rolandrat

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    436
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +266
    How about Maplins?
     
  9. DanielFord

    DanielFord Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +4,160
    If I'd read the OP more carefully I would have spotted that! D'Oh!
     
    • Like it Like it x 1
  10. Techno

    Techno Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14,396
    Location:
    Leeds the one up North
    Ratings:
    +18,889
  11. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    31,254
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    Ratings:
    +23,571
    • Like it Like it x 1
Loading...

Share This Page