Autosleeper Devon - our first motorhome! (1 Viewer)

Bellaroo

Free Member
Aug 10, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi Everyone!
We have finally bought our first motorhome! It's an Autosleeper Devon, I'm so excited! Being complete novices, I'm quite nervous
but as it's not enormous I'm sure that will soon disappear. My question is, I suppose, have you got any hints/tips/advice you can please offer? We are going away in it end of Feb to try everything out, I want to ensure anything that needs addressing will become apparent under the warranty. So, the first trip will be to a site where we will have hook up etc. but then we thought to try a bit of wild camping to test everything out. Any suggestions? In fact, any advice is very welcome - thankyou!

OP
OP
B

Bellaroo

Free Member
Aug 10, 2019
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Thankyou! I'm still trying to work out how to post on here, so if you see more of the same from me it's because I'm feeling very new!

Sep 18, 2010
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Benimar 486 tessoro
Exp
2010?
:WelcomeFlag: Auto sleepers are nice vans, haven’t got one but always admired them.
Enjoy your van and this forum, great wealth of knowledge on here.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

claude et maude

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 17, 2018
Kent
Funster No
MH
Hymer B664 CL
Exp
Since 2018
Hi there, we were new to all this not that long ago so heading to a campsite sounds like a good plan. We (I?) made no end of errors (flooding campsite, not filling gas, not even remembering what switches do what after the handover process, etc) so just go play with it, it’ll be a whole load of fun no matter what happens. No need to wild camp if you want to test everything, just unhook from the campsite ehu as that is really the only difference as far as your new MH is concerned but you still have safety of the camp and neighbours if something doesn’t work.

Good luck and have a great time!

Hi Everyone!