Nov 3, 2017
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Autohimes Wanderer
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All,

I am new to owning a motorhome. I bought a 1998 Autohomes Wanderer on on a Peugeot Boxer 1.9td. To be honest, I've had nothing but problems an have yet to get the use out of it. I had to have the engine replaced the day after I bought it - which took two months to do. After getting it back only two weeks ago I have now found that one of the radiator fans stays on after the engine stops and the only way to stop it running os to disconnect the battery. After going back to it a few days later I reconnected the battery and the fan instantly came back on. I have tried swapping the two relays over to see if one was fault, but the fan stayed on just the same. I disconnected the thermostat switch on the radiator and the fan still comes on with the switch disconnected.

I have no clue as what to try next. A big dream has turned into a big regret. Can anyone suggest anything else that might cause this problem.

thanks in advance

Feb 16, 2017
Southampton
Funster No
MH
AT tracker 2002
Exp
On n off fer years
Hiya will it looks like someone's wired the fan to be on all the time to cover up an overheating problem. It should only come on when the engine gets really hot like in a traffic jam on a hot day. I don't know why the engine was changed but it sounds as if was a blown head gasket.

OP
OP
William Brown

William Brown

Free Member
Nov 3, 2017
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Autohimes Wanderer
Exp
I'm a newbie