Auto trail

Discussion in 'Tech/Mech General' started by DIESELGIPSY, Dec 19, 2012.

  1. DIESELGIPSY

    DIESELGIPSY

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have an Auto trail scout. On the control panel it keeps flashing up that the waste water tank is full,even when it's empty! Also I can't set the clock. Any help to rectify this would be much appreciated.

    Thanks
     
  2. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    6,199
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    Ratings:
    +11,433
    What year scout as there are several different control panels and power control units..
    The water thing may be just a stuck sensor or faulty, My one in a newish 2012 van never reads properly...
     
  3. Reallyretired

    Reallyretired Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6,246
    Location:
    Eastbourne East Sussex
    Ratings:
    +4,192
    They're never very good. I had this problem once, just crud bridging the sensor wires in the tank. Spaghetti is the worst:Smile:
     
  4. DIESELGIPSY

    DIESELGIPSY

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sensor

    Cheers for that mate,will give it a go.
    Thanks for your input.
     
  5. DIESELGIPSY

    DIESELGIPSY

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Ratings:
    +0
    My scout is a 2001. When I press the buttons to alter the clock nothing happens!
     
  6. DIESELGIPSY

    DIESELGIPSY

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Location:
    UNITED KINGDOM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks mate,appreciate your advice,will give it a try.
     
  7. Stephen & Jeannie

    Stephen & Jeannie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,198
    Location:
    Gobowen near Oswestry !!
    Ratings:
    +3,271
    Hope this works, it does on mine..an 06 Scout !:thumb:

    Press the left hand button (clock) down and hold it down ! The time will alter slowly then more quickly ! When it gets near to the time , release the button then re press it for the slower speed :Cool::Cool::Cool:
     
  8. FM02MZO

    FM02MZO Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    196
    Location:
    Castle Donington
    Ratings:
    +45
    On our Mohican, you have to remove the panel front and take the battery out for around 30 seconds, the system then reboots itself
     
  9. knokinonabit

    knokinonabit Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,517
    Location:
    Stokesley, North Yorks
    Ratings:
    +2,587
    Our new Comanche has the same problem re tank level.
    It reads half full (or half empty, depending on your mood ::bigsmile:) and the drain tap is open.
    As has been said, gunge on the sensors.
     
  10. sennen523

    sennen523

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy, North
    Ratings:
    +8
    Hi Dieselgipsy.

    If it's the same switch as mine, it will almost certainly be the float on the switch in the tank stuck in the "up" position indicating 100% full.

    Assuming it's the same as mine, you could clean and free the float. This is located on the side of the waste tank. This is just pushed into the tank with a rubber bung. Make sure you put it back the right way up (note the flat edge on the switch for reference).

    Hope this helps.
    sennen523.
     
Loading...

Share This Page