Auto trail v line 610 Sport 2017 -drain valve? (1 Viewer)

Apr 1, 2021
South Wales
Funster No
MH
V-line 610 Sport
Dear Experts,

we have recently bought a 2017 Fiat v line 610 sport. As a complete novice I’m in the process of working out which bit does and looking forward to finally escaping lockdown.

My problem is I can’t find the Truma heater drain valve, which is apparently quite important. I’ve looked all around the heater itself and stuck my fingers into any crevice I can find, looked in all the cupboards, in the boot etc. The water and heating all works fine but it would be nice to know I can drain the system for the coming winter.

any suggestions welcome!

Steve

Solution
well it's been an adventure, a bit like playing one of those Myst puzzle games. So here's the walkthrough in case someone else can't find the wretched drain switch

found one pipe underneath - turns out to be the air pipe for the heater

found another pipe underneath, got excited as it's near the heater location, close but no cigar, turns out to be gas pipes to batteries

had another look and found another pipe underneath - but this one is sealed off so no idea what it is

then I saw two blue pipes, but these seem to be overflows for the fresh and waste water tanks...

looked further afield and then I found this pipe, which looks much more promising and seems to have the 45 degree feature mentioned by Campervan_man earlier, although...
OP
OP
SGRB
Apr 1, 2021
South Wales
Funster No
MH
V-line 610 Sport
I can see a clear plastic pipe underneath. I can see that this pipe is the clear plastic pipe coming out near the top of the heater (blue arrow in picture)

InkedIMG_0060_LI.jpg
top view

but it doesn't look like a drain to me and it doesn't seem to have a switch/valve

IMG_0062.jpg

??

Upvote 0
Jul 4, 2018
Bristol
Funster No
MH
Weinsberg
Exp
A few years.