Austrian Grand Prix (1 Viewer)

Jan 20, 2015
Fife
Funster No
MH
Bessacar 454
Exp
Since 2013
I am going to the Austrian Grand Prix in June ,has anyone got any tips , advice as this our first GP .

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Take loads of €€€€€€€€€€€€€€€ and convince yourself it's worth it.

We'll be doing the same at end of May, and hopefully it will be worth every €. Just paid £221 for the tickets.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
IMHO the GP isn't value for money neither is the Motorola GP​

Try the TT on the I O M
Now that's expensive but better value :):)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
I
Jan 20, 2015
Fife
Funster No
MH
Bessacar 454
Exp
Since 2013
Not really about the money , more the experience . Atmosphere in the campsite etc .

Reactions: f6c
Jan 27, 2013
Stamford
Funster No
MH
Benimar Mileo 282
Exp
Seven plus years
I am going to the Austrian Grand Prix in June ,has anyone got any tips , advice as this our first GP .
I'm a regular. PM me anything you want to know - that way you'll avoid all the naysayers who'll be quick to jump in with their "helpful" comments

Jan 27, 2013
Stamford
Funster No
MH
Benimar Mileo 282
Exp
Seven plus years
But for the sake of the forum...

It can be wet and often is. Camp sites easily get waterlogged so be conscious of this when selecting your spot.

There are not really any official camp sites but everything is above board. You can just turn up without booking and find a spot. Prices start at 10 Euro per night. Some are an easy walk to the circuit some are a bus ride.

If you have grandstand seat remember there are several gates and some may be closer to your stand. You may also be able to camp near to your gate.

Jan 27, 2013
Stamford
Funster No
MH
Benimar Mileo 282
Exp
Seven plus years