Approach 520SE & Bike racks... (1 Viewer)

DigglyDog

Free Member
Jan 25, 2016
Milton Keynes
Funster No
MH
Bailey Approach 620 SE
Exp
I'm new to all this having just retired and bought our first motorhome, a rather nice 620SE, 2013 registered with very low mileage. Just the thing to mount the bikes on they said...so off I go to get an Fiamma CL bike rack and Ultra Box for all those little goodies.

Now everyone said to me, oh look it's got the mounting bars already there, that'll be a doddle...

Now I know I'm being thick, but I can't see how the one fits to the other - come to that I can't seem to get the grey plastic cover off to examine underneath.

Fiamma site is useless - any suggestions as to how it all goes together ?

Nov 11, 2013
Tewkesbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL 668
Exp
March 2014
There's a Bailey specific Fiamma bike rack. Is it possible the one you have might not fit?

OP
OP
DigglyDog

DigglyDog

Free Member
Jan 25, 2016
Milton Keynes
Funster No
MH
Bailey Approach 620 SE
Exp
Hi Bob, that's more than likely.... Fiammastore reckoned that this was the one and to be fair, holding it up to the back of the vehicle, the mounting bars seem to be in the right place..
I just can't figure out the standard bars that are fitted to the van
There seems to be 4 plastics covers in the right sort of place, but I can't persuade then to come off to see what's behind. `i'm reluctant to resort to too much force but I susppose that may be my only way forward.

Thanks for the thought

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 5, 2013
Shropshire
Funster No
MH
Carthago chic e-line
Exp
Since 2013
2016-01-27-18-36-10-1539065556.jpeg

IF your mounting rail on your van look like this,remove grey end caps then you will see a torx drive screw which holds a small clamp over the end of the long horizontal pin,when you pull the pin out the covers will come out.

OP
OP
DigglyDog

DigglyDog

Free Member
Jan 25, 2016
Milton Keynes
Funster No
MH
Bailey Approach 620 SE
Exp