Apple aficionados / experts - advice please. (1 Viewer)

Dec 23, 2014
South Somerset
Funster No
MH
Carthago C-Line I 50
Exp
Since 2009
I am tempted to get an Apple tablet but I want to be able to run an old(ish) Microsoft Money program on it. Quite simply is it possible, bearing in mind that I am no computer expert?

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
In one word No.
We still use Money 2001 runs fine in Win 10. Your best bet would be a windows 2in1 laptop/netbook can be used as a PC or a tablet.

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
I agree and concur with @Lenny HB , but as tablets go iPads are one of your safer bets and there are a plethora of money management apps from Apple on the App store.
Can't see it being easy even if possible to transfer your data from an MS program to a Crapple one our accounts in Money go back 20 years. The boss has a Crapad she likes it I hate it, just an overpriced browser IMO.

Jun 1, 2016
Ferndown, Dorset, UK
Funster No
MH
Laika Kreos 4009
Exp
Since early 90's
nope wont be able to transfer, just offering some advice alongside the request for information.
Out of all the people i have helped in the decision on either ipad or android more ipad users have found the tablet easier to use from a "non technical" background.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 24, 2008
Anywhere that takes our fancy
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since july 2009 And Still Going Strong
Not sure what you are using on your old pc but I used Moneydanse on our old pc and then used the same when we brought our Mac a few years ago. Also use the same program as an app on the iPad/iphone and which ever device you enter/change details it updates the others. Bee using Moneydance for years.

Oct 1, 2007
Kirby cross further from londin
Funster No
MH
Between Motor homes
Exp
since 08