MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
we have been watching a few learn french programmes via youtube, particularly Frenchpod101 - Lya's style is fun and quirky - we dont want to be fluent but its nice to know a bit more then we currently do.

Jul 22, 2013
Altrincham
Funster No
MH
Chausson 718xlb
Exp
I was a newbie
I use learn french with Alexa on you tube, English based french lady who is very watchable, i joined her community (£100)to support her a bit more and that gave me access to hundreds of great lessons although she has hundreds of free ones on youtube as well . I would recommend

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
anyone learning French?

Yep! Every single day! :giggle:

If you want some teaching time... I have skype , whatsapp, viber! Plenty of time on my hands... And I'm FREE !;)

Tell me what subjects you're interesting in: Motorhoming? Restaurants, bars, campsites? Police and gendarmes.... Whatever you want to try to speak about ... Je suis là !:cool:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JohnJan

Free Member
Jun 26, 2019
England
Funster No
MH
PVC
Exp
Since 2011
We're working our way through the Paul Noble French course in anticipation of our next trip over, hopefully sooner than later!

Oct 20, 2016
Northampton
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Imala 625
Exp
Since 2016 and caravanning before that
Whenever we are there I try my best and the locals respond in English. It makes me think my French is comparable to that of Arthur Bostrom in Allo Allo!
Having said that in Toulouse when we were there in February a helpful local was giving us directions and it sounded like Occitan.

Oct 12, 2008
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Having said that in Toulouse when we were there in February a helpful local was giving us directions and it sounded like Occitan.