anyone know what type of receiver this bung fits in (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm a bit surprised by the design of this water tank as the bung is really awkward to get to

It's only about 6" deep and as the drain plug us next to the cap I assume it's the same all over as this must be the low point

Anyway the plug leaks , a lot , not just a drip , almost a stream , I've tried warming it up in hot water to soften the rubber to push it in harder but it leaks just as much so I'm thinking whatever I'm pushing it in to is what's leaking
This is the style of plug but it's in such an awkward place you can't put it in straight and lock it
Screenshot_20200927-213654_Samsung Internet.jpg
20200925_184208.jpg

If the receiver is push in that would make it easy , I don't really fancy crawling about under the van if I can help it

Last edited:

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
take your clothes off, skin is waterproof
Could be a bit painful if his 'dangly bits' got scrubbed on the drive whilst placing and retrieving the bowl! :oops:

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I wouldn't subject the neighbours to the horror of seeing me naked

The good news is it gone from drip drip drip to drip -------------drip------------drip so I think a bit of self amalgamating tape will seal it , I bought 2 bungs, sizes 22mm & 25mm , it's looking like it actually needs 23.455009934mm ,I think it's a water tank off the space shuttle

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
I wouldn't subject the neighbours to the horror of seeing me naked