anyone know what type of receiver this bung fits in (1 Viewer)

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm a bit surprised by the design of this water tank as the bung is really awkward to get to

It's only about 6" deep and as the drain plug us next to the cap I assume it's the same all over as this must be the low point

Anyway the plug leaks , a lot , not just a drip , almost a stream , I've tried warming it up in hot water to soften the rubber to push it in harder but it leaks just as much so I'm thinking whatever I'm pushing it in to is what's leaking
This is the style of plug but it's in such an awkward place you can't put it in straight and lock it
Screenshot_20200927-213654_Samsung Internet.jpg
20200925_184208.jpg

If the receiver is push in that would make it easy , I don't really fancy crawling about under the van if I can help it

Last edited:
OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hadn't noticed that but it looks like you're correct , I might see if I can just find a screw on cap the right thread , thanks

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Realist

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 4, 2018
Wales last time I checked.
Funster No
MH
Caravan: Buccaneer
Exp
Caravan before 2000 / Motorhome From 2018 to 22 / Now Caravan again.
I would find a bend, length of pipe and a tap so you ain’t gota climb under the van, you can always use some sort of clip system to hold the pipe in place.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W
Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
The hole is to the left of the cap hole , there’s not enough room to put it in vertical and pull it over, I can’t understand why the drain hole is where it is

BC526216-0C98-498D-BE33-38C98DBB271A.jpeg

Upvote 0
Jul 22, 2017
Taunton, Somerset
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Starting to understand