Anyone have any thoughts on TEC Rotec T5850 (1 Viewer)

thraxugrut

Free Member
Jun 19, 2013
Irlam, Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I'm a Newbie
Hi everyone,

Well I'm sure you'll all be glad to hear we made it to Manchester from Australia in one piece, spent Xmas and New Year with the relo's, chased aurora's through Scotland (unsuccessfully), holidayed in Wales for a time, and are now getting ready to purchase our motorhome.

We have our list of what we want (at one point seemingly ever changing, but setting down now) and been scouring as many MH yards as we can find getting a feel for features / sizes etc as well as diligently searching around online sales sites.

So with all that said and done we have spotted a layout that looks like us, if at the upper end of our budget, in Germany.

Here is a link if you would like to check it out, for as long as it's available:

I've searched around on the TEC Rotec's and from the little I could find on them they seem a reasonable enough build quality to warrant closer inspection, wherin lies the problem. While I'm not against travelling to Germany to check it out, assuming I can't find a similar offer any closer, I think it's a little bit frivolous with our limited finances so I'm wondering if there is anyone in Germany I could encourage to assist me with a visual inspection? I'd happily re-imburse expenses/petrol/beer money etc as it would be lots cheaper than me making the trip. Please PM me if you're interested.

Failing that does anyone have any opinions on the Rotec's in general or this particular vehicle in general or the dealership?

Any and all advice is welcome.

Also, if anyone is in the Manchester area and want to catch-up sometime for a drink/chat/whatever just let us know, we're on holidays and are sure to be able to accomodate something :beer:

Cheers,
Mark and De'ana

Mar 16, 2010
Carmarthenshire
Funster No
MH
In between
Exp
Since 1988