Anyone doing NC500 may have a problem (1 Viewer)

Jun 25, 2013
Funster No
Exp
Old wild camper in transit
Without doubt long long diversions if certain reds shut .

jenna54

Free Member
Aug 25, 2017
west dorset
Funster No
MH
compass navigator vwt4
Exp
wow i did the nc 500 three weeks ago it was amazing my motorhome handled it nicely i loved it if anyone gets a chance to do it go for it hey i even bought a t shirt to say i had done it

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 25, 2013
Funster No
Exp
More and more take to the 500 when will it level out , it won't ,just get more and more congested , when I go up there next will deffo be out of season .

OP
OP
BusyBuilder
Jan 31, 2016
Alness, Cromarty Firth
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 (2012)
Exp
You should try living on the route, it seems on some days there's a moho every other vehicle.

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
I'm lookint to go in a couple of weeks time as part of my enforced recouperation after the hernia op.
Probably just stick with the west coast though.

Oct 29, 2016
Surrey
Funster No
MH
Carthago C Tourer
Exp
Motor Homing 5 years, caravan previously
We will be going on a tour of the highlands with our new van, the NC500 only does the top bit, so much to see on the west coast from crossing the Erskin Bridge Glasgow, with loch Lomond on your right, then the big decision, left to Mull of Kintyre, or straight on to Fort William.
We would only do this out of season for two reasons, first traffic & second and even more annoying the midge season:mask:
There,s a challenging very narrow single track road around Applecross area, called Bealach Na Ba, with warning that its not suitable for lorries, not sure if I would be brave or silly enough to attempt it in the moho, has any one done it? advice please

Deleted User
Follow your own route up the west coast, easy to miss that bit if you don't start in Inverness.