Anyone after a road map of Britain have a shuftie at this (1 Viewer)

marchie

Free Member
Mar 9, 2021
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Despite having a satnav running, plus a netbook with Autoroute and a sat receiver SWMBO always likes to have a map as well. We came across the Phillips offering a couple of years ago and found it much better than the others. They do a Europe version too.
Us too! We bought the slightly smaller scale Philips European Atlas that offered us enough detail to see where we were heading, whilst avoiding having to pack the equivalent of the Encyclopaedia Britannica for the Spanish jaunt.

Steve

Aug 20, 2020
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Lunar Home Car P59
Exp
I'm a newbie
I’m one of these people that have a compass in his head, years ago before satnavs I could get anywhere by having a quick shufftie at a map….

now I drive everywhere with sat-nav and wouldn’t have a clue where something was… I couldn’t do Europe without one…🤷🏼
I was the same , driven for a living since 1990 , before satnav I knew where I was going , after , no idea
Having said that WAZE is the most useful tool ever for a driver , I rarely drive past a broken down car without getting a notification it's there , same with the police when they're hiding and I couldn't cope without the traffic info

A couple of weeks ago I had to go to Hadfield just after the end of the M67 , the queue coming the opposite direction was stationary and miles long

But Waze sent me 3-4 miles to the left and I was back on the motorway in 10 minutes , I use it all the time even when I know exactly where I'm going

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 13, 2020
Leicester
Funster No
MH
'Inbetweeners'
Exp
Newbie. Motor home experience began on 1/8/2020.
Try the CCC version of this atlas... even clearer 1.5mls to inch but also shows approved campsite locations but more importantly any height/width/weight restrictions on all routes.

Think that is the one I bought. Not used it yet :rolleyes:

Apr 26, 2015