any Slimming World peeps on here

Aug 6, 2019
NUNEATON WARKS
Funster No
MH
A CLASS
Exp
VIRGINS GET IT NEXT WEEK
Hi total newbie not to SW but don't get the mh till Thursday, just gone out of target so need to get back on it.
Just wondered if anyone had tips and recipes for meals in the mh.

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
I do SW and just cook the same meals as I do at home apart from things like chips and jacket potatoes, although can do jackets if we have electric hookup as I have a Remoska.

It also depends on what cooking facilities you will have and where you are when you're using it.

Things like spaghetti bolognaise, curry & rice, burgers in buns (although it's difficult to get wholemeal in France but obviously OK in UK).

Denise

OP
BERT AND ELSIE
Aug 6, 2019
NUNEATON WARKS
Funster No
MH
A CLASS
Exp
VIRGINS GET IT NEXT WEEK
do you find the remoska more useful than a slow cooker? i have both and my new sear slow cooker is very light. i am sure i will get the hang of cooking in a small space and being more tidy.

Dec 12, 2010
Cumbria
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 2011
The wife reckons Slimming World diet pushes you towards diabetes if you're already struggling with your weight. She's eating Keto now, I can't believe the difference in her, no more craving, bingeing or mood swings. I'm missing their low calorie chocolate biscuits though. :(

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
The wife reckons Slimming World diet pushes you towards diabetes if you're already struggling with your weight. She's eating Keto now, I can't believe the difference in her, no more craving, bingeing or mood swings. I'm missing their low calorie chocolate biscuits though. :(
I know it's not for everyone but my friend who was diabetic reversed it and is no longer diabetic after losing 4 stone.