Free Member
Dec 23, 2014
harrow
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I am new to M/H Fun but it all makes interesting reading.
I am thinking of taking a year out following a major health scare this year ( new heart valve and a stroke) Anyway I am well now and want to see the UK. It will be just me and my crazy springer spaniel and I want to drive anti-clockwise aroung UK's beaches starting in March and then see how far I get before the winter starts again.
I have no Motorhome yet, so any suggestions will be welcome. I am looking for a 4 berth as friends and family my well hook up with me at times.
Where is the best, safest and cheapest place for a lone female to park up for the night?
Anyone have any reccomendations of fabulous places to see ( ashamed to say I have never been to Devon or Cornwall )
Any other tips would be welcome too, Thanks xx

Oct 15, 2012
Market Harborough
Funster No
MH
C Class Laika Ecovip 7R
Exp
Welcome to FUN and I'm sure someone will be along shortly to answer your question, thats the beauty of this forum. As for the choice of motorhome, it's all down to lay out and what suits you, good luck. :xThumb:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

May 7, 2011
Cornwall Gorran Haven
Funster No
MH
T Line 785
Exp
motorhoming since 1979
Hi Dawn & Big Welcome , from the Isle of Wight , if you pass this way give me a shout and I will ( politely ) point you to the places of interest and cheap over night stops (safe) also cheapest ferry costs to the Island.
Terry & Ann

StefAndDi

Free Member
Nov 3, 2014
Near St. Austell, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Ceased motorhoming 1/3/16
Exp
2010 to 2016
Hi Dawn,
Welcome to the best MH forum available. Be sure that whatever question you have somebody on here will have the answer.