May 2, 2017
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail V Line 540
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello O Knowledgeable Crowd,

You could never accuse me of not attempting to get my money's worth - I've been on here 5 minutes and this is my second question!

Anyway, new to this forum, new to motor homing. In short I have acquired a lovely vehicle (Dethleffs i5 Globebus) which has an alarm fitted. The supplying dealer can tell me nothing about it so I was kind of hoping that we could work out how to use it...if you get my drift. (Nothing in the base vehicle or the converters handbooks BTW). It seems to be wired with magnetic catches to the passenger, habitation and main locker doors (no drivers door on this vehicle). It has two dash mounted sensors of some kind and a simple key fob with two buttons and no signage. The vehicle seems to alarm itself....I know this because I entered the vehicle early this morning and managed to wake the whole street as it went off! Pressing the smaller of the two buttons on the key fob silenced it for a few seconds but only turning the ignition on seemed to completely de activate it.
Using my description and the pictures I have tried to upload of the key fob, dash board LED and sensors can anyone give me some idea of how to use this thing? It sounds like a damn good alarm...at least that's what my next door neighbour said (actually he said more than that but common decency forbids me from reproducing that here)
In order that we don't have to sell the house and move to Shetland can anyone help with a stab at some rudimentary instructions? (nothing against Shetland BTW)
As always, grateful for all responses.
Yours,
On a knife edge

Stevewheel

IMG_7263.jpg IMG_7261.jpg IMG_7262.jpg

Poohbear

Free Member
May 18, 2015
Worcester
Funster No
MH
Swift Lifestlye 644
Exp
June 2015
I believe from the look of the fob that it is a Cobra alarm, but that's all I can tell you

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Stevewheel

Stevewheel

Free Member