sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
I just got this in the post.
81cef1hThcL._SX522_.jpg

The Female end won't plug into the van as the cover/flap prevents it going into the recess on the van. Do I need an adapter or do I just break off the flap on the plug? Doh!

Lorryman100

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 29, 2015
UK/Scotland
Funster No
MH
Rapido A class
Exp
27/11/2015
What type of van is it? The flap should slide into a designed space in the van fitting. You can see the void space in the below pic where the flap goes at the top.

Upvote 0
Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Not being patronising, but just in case you don't know, there is normally a lever beside the plug you have to press down to release, now you have it in, don't want you to have it stuck in as well (y)

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Bepto
Jul 29, 2016
sheffield
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato PVC
Exp
im a newbie
Not being patronising, but just in case you don't know, there is normally a lever beside the plug you have to press down to release, now you have it in, don't want you to have it stuck in as well (y)
That bit I dod know (watched a youtube vid :))

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 21, 2016
Uk
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
Since 2017
Glad Im not the only one! Took me a few minutes to work out how it plugged in,but didn’t want to ask on here for fear of having the xxxxripped out of me.

Upvote 0
Feb 26, 2013
derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Autocruise stargazer
Exp
since 2013
Not thick and not the only one to be confused by the various bits of kit! We were laughing last week about how complicated we found setting up and packing up when we started out. It does get easier......although mistakes still get made at rimes!

Upvote 0

Cleve

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 27, 2015
France
Funster No
MH
Hymer 654
Don't worry, there is plenty more to come.

The vents you forgot to close.
The drawers you did not close/lock correctly.
The lockers you forgot to shut.