Aldi bargain drills. (1 Viewer)

Oct 11, 2019
Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Converting a Van
Exp
I'm a Total Newbie!
I was in the market for an electric screwdriver after my Dad, in his infinite wisdom, chucked away the charger for my old one. :cautious:

Those that shop in Aldi will know that you often go in for a pint of milk and leave with something totally unplanned and totally random. Like a lawn mower, new TV, or a garden bench.

Well today while shopping for my shielding Grandparents I happed across a drill, complete with screwdriver and hammer drive functions for less than £25, including a battery.

Didn’t expect it to be good but I’ve used it today and it’s as good as anything I’ve ever used and has a warranty of a few years. It’s sinking hefty screws through thick blocks of wood with ease and drilling through things like a hot knife through butter.

It might not (or perhaps it will) last as long as a posh make like Dewalt but for £25 if I finish the van conversation I reckon it will be good value with the cheapest I’ve seen being a lot more and not including a battery.

So if you’re in the market for a cheap and cheerful drill, heads up.

9DC3F6CD-7943-45E7-8031-31A426B21A2A.jpeg

Jamesh

Free Member
Jun 28, 2020
Funster No
MH
Van conversion
Exp
Caravaning since 2010
Very simalar to worx drills.

Good drill

Cheers James

bluebenz1

Free Member
Feb 17, 2019
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
im a newbie
I'm a professional kitchen fitter/builder etc etc, and have expensive tools for the job i do....That Aldi drill...what can I say...For that price you cant go wrong....I often think that should I start again in my trade why would I spend a fortune on expensive new tools...use it for as long as it lasts...then buy another new one....!!!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Sep 3, 2009
NW Surrey
Funster No
MH
LHD Hymer exsis-i