Alarm and installer? (1 Viewer)

Jan 8, 2018
Faversham, Kent
Funster No
MH
Burstner Ixeo
Having read many threads on here regarding an alarm system for my new to me Burstner.
With so many of you recommending the Growler or Strike back as the Mutz Nuts,
I was about to phone Vanbitz to try and book a strike back installation when I came across this Youtube review.

As an retired Engineer I do agree with the reviewer that the installation seems/is poor.
The guy has a similar MH to my present pride and Joy and I would be more than upset if thats the standard of Vanbitz work.
Can anyone on here confirm if their installations are the same or was this just a friday afternoon job by the apprentice?
The van had a OSTT alarm system fitted by the previous owner but they had it transferred to their new MH so maybe I should go down that route?
Any recommended installers in the South East I should approuch?

Apr 9, 2018
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
Bailey Adamo 75-4t
Exp
March 2018
I don't know about that video but they have more than enough satisfied customers on here not to be a cowboy installer.

We had a Growler fitted to our Burstner last year but I haven't crawled under the van to go into that sort of detail.

Maybe eddievanbitz may want to comment?

OP
OP
Reboot
Jan 8, 2018
Faversham, Kent
Funster No
MH
Burstner Ixeo
That is the problem I would crawl under the motorhome to check.
The quality of the installatation is as important as the quality of the equipment used.
I ignored the reviewers comments regarding the door switches as they are standard devices but he does have point regarding the underfoor installation work.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
I have had two vans fitted with alarms by Vanbitz and they are second to none the workmanship is excellent and all cables and wiring has been carefully fitted no shoddy work on either van I would not hesitate o recommend them😊👍

Apr 9, 2018