Aug 26, 2018
Belgium
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi all,
I’m looking to spend more time in Spain, I’m a complete newby at motorhoming so my question is how important is it to have A/C either in the cab for driving or other A/C forvwhen hooked up.
Your experiences and comments will be very welcome
Cheers
Barrie

Jan 19, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 105
Exp
since 2014
It depends when you're going. It would be very uncomfortable driving without it mid summer.

OP
OP
Belbaz
Aug 26, 2018
Belgium
Funster No
MH
Don’t own one yet
Exp
I’m a newbie
That’s my concern, driving in the south in summer is very “warm” in a car so with a large screen like a Hymer I thought it might be a tad sauna like

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
Cab A/C more or less essential in my view but the habitation area A/C's need mains electric and are noisy. You can get used to it, we did when living in Kuwait but it took a while.
My suggestion would be cab A/C and avoid the hottest parts of the year. :)

And a big 12 volt fan, the Endless Breeze is very good but there are cheaper alternatives.

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
We have been at the marina aire at Almerimar for the last few days, force 6-7 winds with gusts in excess of 35kts. 31 degrees clear sky's. So to have the windows and hatches open was like being in a wind tunnel and a test fro the roof hatches, after a day we shut them all and put the AC on. Peace!

Reactions: DBK
Sep 26, 2013
Market Rasen
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2003
No air con in my van but sometimes you have to make do, had this 12volt Roadpro fan in the garage for 5 years.
5DC4C4FC-2497-406A-AAEB-2B8A85E8192C.jpeg

Reactions: DBK
Jun 29, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
caravan (for now)
Exp
on and off since 1984