Advice please if possible, tesco @ Clevedon, Somerset (1 Viewer)

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
We are due to set off for Cornwall next month, so I will be driving about 220 miles to our first stop near Weston Super Mare, I had thought about leaving at 6 or 7 am on the day, but thinking about the traffic, we will be going M1 to jct 21a then on A42/M42, and then onto M5 South, often when we travel this journey we go to jct 20 at Clevedon, and go to the tescos and get fuel, and use the toilets, and the cafe when they had one, that was in a car. Now it's in a 6mtr PVC.

Then I thought about leaving between 9&10 pm, probably arrive between 4&6 am, so thought I might park up on tescos car park the store closes at midnight, and stay there a few hours before moving on to our first destination, which will be about 10 miles away for an overnight stop that night, then onwards to Cornwall.

Not an exciting plan, but any thoughts about that area, just gets most of the distance done, hopefully without the daytime traffic problems, albeit anything can happen.

Flamenca

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 21, 2013
Europe
Funster No
MH
Hymer 564
Exp
Since 2010
and stay there a few hours

I believe all tesco stores have parking restrctions limiting the stop to 3 or 4 hours. Some have number plate recognition cameras (operated by independant companies) with automatic tickets being issued by post so beware. :(

mid4did

Free Member
Sep 29, 2012
N.somerset
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp R 655 GT
Exp
started in a minivan 1970's when I could fit into it.
I would come off at M5 junc 17 cribbs causeway,head for asda,you can see it on your left as you come off.It has a very large car park with cheap diesel and a cafe/toilets.Also may be possible to park up in the far corner.Does LPG here as well.(y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
whoa

whoa

Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp