Advice from Scottish / North England members please... (1 Viewer)

Sneaky Blinder

Free Member
Jul 12, 2019
South Ayrshire, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Bessecarr E560
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Hi All,

My partner & I are planning a trial week in a rental motorhome first week of October 2019 @ https://www.lochkenholidaypark.co.u..._medium=referral&utm_campaign=campsites.co.uk...

...any thoughts, comments, or reviews of the site would be appreciated, especially regarding wi-fi quality.

Secondly, would very much like to test-drive the layout of a motorhome we are considering, namely a Bessacarr E560 / Swift Bolero 680FB / Bailey Autograph 75-2, but am struggling to find any of these models from a Scottish rental company...

...would consider travelling a little further afield, e.g. Cumbria, Northumbria, or North Yorkshire, to fulfill requirements...

Any suggestions would be most gratefully received.

Thanks in advance,

Sneaky Blinder.

Feb 18, 2018
South Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout
Exp
Since 2018
Are you thinking of pitching your rental MH for a week In one place?
If that’s likely to be your pattern of useage you might also consider a caravan (more room and easier to get about places in your car).
If you’re likely to move round every couple of days I would consider doing that for your trial week too. Lots of lovely places in Dumfries and Galloway ... I only know Loch Ken as a water sports centre ... our a Primary 6 kids go for an activity week. They did manage to upload photos to their blog so there must be some reception.
You might want to also visit Kirkudbright, Kippford, Rockcliffe, Mull of Galloway amongst other places ... beautiful area.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Sneaky Blinder

Sneaky Blinder

Free Member
Jul 12, 2019
South Ayrshire, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Bessecarr E560
Exp
"I'm a newbie"
Are you thinking of pitching your rental MH for a week in one place?

Yes, the point of the exercise is to trial the MH.