Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
I'm a slightly less experienced newbie and still learning
Hi all

Currently a caravanner looking at the above (lovely moho) but it has, what appears to be a smaller fridge than our van has, does anyone have experience of this size and is willing to comment on the usability of the same. There is a considerable amount of space under it which could be used to enable fitment of a larger one.

So guidance requested
"loss of storage or larger fridge)?

Ray

denisejoe

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 6, 2014
Warden isle of sheppy
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2004
When we bought our current motorhome we went from a big fridge/freezer to an under-counter fridge with just a fairly small ice box. It's doable but I have to admit it's hard. I would much prefer the bigger one but can cope with the smaller one. It's shouldn't be a deal breaker.

OP
OP
R
Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
Hi
Thanks for your reply, my thoughts at the moment are pretty much what you say, but think again as you say a bigger size would of course be favourable but the storage is as a plus as well.
Oh decisions!
Ray

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 30, 2011
Barnard Castle, UK
Funster No
MH
Concorde Concerto
Exp
Since 2007
If you are used to a larger fridge it will be a big miss I fear, depending on how long you go away for and if you like to camp away from shops etc for days on end.

Cheshirecat57

Free Member
Feb 3, 2018
Mid Cheshire
Funster No
MH
None
Exp
10 years on and off
When we were picking this new one, the large fridge was one of the “red lines” that could not be crossed

OP
OP
R
Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
Thanks Caz Paul & Cheshirecats57
Useful comments, must not allow myself to get blinded by the glitz versus practicalities!
Ray

OP
OP
R
Aug 21, 2015
Southampton
Funster No
MH
A/T Impala 615
Exp
Thanks Stroppy Bird