LIFE MEMBER
Oct 5, 2010
huddersfield
Funster No
MH
autotrail chieftain
Exp
since 2010
I remember being at the Manchester motorhome show a few years ago and the salesman was explaining to the folk looking at one of their new vans. He said that you mix the Adblu in with the diesel,,,,,god knows how many vans his company would have coming in with faults.

Another note with Adblu, Any fault is very expensive to repair, probably why there is so many vehicles running around with it remapped out/turned off.

Deano123

Free Member
Jan 3, 2020
Stoke on Trent
Funster No
MH
Burstner
Exp
I’m a Newbie
I diagnose/fix Euro 6 vehicles not all Adblue has the same quality .
I’ve seen the damage of poor Adblue.
Dont buy Adblue that’s sitting in direct sunlight all day at fuel stations
it is affected quality wise.
Pump Adblue or container Adblue with the standard stamped on It stored correctly 👍.
Many Manufacturers are now also requiring online-access programming to clear error codes when you get to the non start scenario so top up straight away and avoid this stress and cost .

Jun 5, 2020
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 135
Exp
Since 2017
My mhome's 2017 on a Peugeot Boxer 2.0 130hp base. When I was looking into Adblue I read somewhere you get around 600m to the litre which so far has been spot on. It's a 15lit tank so should give me around 7500m before the first warning. Only thing I'd add is the filler on mine has a flap about 45mm in - which I found when I got Halfords 10lit - the nozzle's not long enough to open the flap. Their 3.5lit (£8!) does though, so I use that to fill, and it's easier to hold than 10lit. Agree 100% with Deano123 - keep it in the dark and cool, urea's unstable. It's also only got an 18month shelf life. Verdict? Fill it from an hgv place!
Btw, came across this for urea: "A non-corroding alternative to rock salt for road de-icing." Saves peeing on the windscreen I suppose...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 5, 2011
Gironde, France
Funster No
MH