Acrylic Window cleaning — score lines (1 Viewer)

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
I really don't get what the issue is with what I'm saying ... no one is making you do it, no one is making the OP do it, they will do it however they want - I know it worked but I cannot say why the others who have done it ended up with a 'bad' result as I wasn't there watching them.

So tell me what is the real issue you have ... is it because we use something that we've found works for us or simply that we haven't spent money on something proprietary to do it? 🤔

One thing we do agree about is Facebook! :giggle:
I wonder if the point of the on going discussion is that, on a widely read forum, if you’re going to suggest using toothpaste on a scratch - when there is evidence for good AND bad results - the exact brand and type needs to be mentioned. 🤷‍♂️
Then the OP doesn’t have as big a risk of making the scratch worse.

But that’s only my idea.

Deleted User
I wonder if the point of the on going discussion is that, on a widely read forum, if you’re going to suggest using toothpaste on a scratch - when there is evidence for good AND bad results - the exact brand and type needs to be mentioned. 🤷‍♂️
Then the OP doesn’t have as big a risk of making the scratch worse.

But that’s only my idea.
Yes, as you say there will be different evidence and opinions on most topics on this forum and not always bad to have disagreements or to put other points of view.

OP
OP
PG’s trips
Aug 7, 2020
Funster No
MH
Carado T339
Exp
Coachbuilt
After researching and reading used the QUIXX Acrylic cream on the four windows. Excellent results. Took a few hours, used cream only, not the abrasive paper. For £10 a year well worth it.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid